Office Holders

ISHTIP Executive Committee

  • (Dir.) Gabriel Galvez-Behar, History, University of Lille (2027)
  • (Dir.) Hyo Yoon Kang, Warwick University (2028)
  • Kathy Bowrey, Law, University of New South Wales (2028)
  • Jose Bellido, Law, University of Kent (2027)
  • David Pretel, Department of Humanities & Institute of History, Universitat Pompeu Fabra (2027)
  • Jessica Silbey, Boston University (2026)
  • Michael Birnhack, Law, Tel Aviv University (2024)
  • Eva Hemmungs Wirtén, Social Change and Culture, Linköping University (2024)

ISHTIP Governing Board

  • Isabella Alexander, Law, University of Technology, Sydney (2027)
  • Sara Bannerman, Communication Studies and Multimedia, McMaster University (2024)
  • Merima Bruncevic, Law, University of Gothenburg (2028)
  • Maurizio Borghi, Law, Turin University (2027)
  • Marianne Dahlén, Law, Uppsala University (2027)
  • Martin Fredriksson, Culture and Society, Linköping University (2025)
  • Marta Iljadica, Law, University of Glasgow (2024)
  • Martin Kretschmer, Jurisprudence and Social Science of Law, University of Glasgow (2027)
  • Toni Lester, Law, Babson College (2025)
  • Fiona Macmillan, Law, University Tre Roma (2025)
  • Cristina S Martinez, (2027)
  • Maria Lillà Montagnani, Law, Bocconi University, Milan (2028)
  • Veronique Pouillard, History, University of Oslo (2028)
  • Joshua Sarnoff, Law, DePaul University (2024)
  • Will Slauter, School of English Studies, Sorbonne Université (2025)
  • Kara Swanson, Law, Northeastern University (2024)
  • Stina Teilmann, Design Studies, University of Southern Denmark (2024)
  • Martha Woodmansee, English & Law, Case Western Reserve University (2025)

ISHTIP Advisory Board

  • Lionel Bently, Law, University of Cambridge
  • Mario Biagioli, School of Law and Department of Communication, UCLA
  • Ronan Deazley, Law, Queens University Belfast
  • Peter Decherney, Cinema Studies and English, University of Pennsylvania
  • Christophe Geiger, Law, CEIPI, University of Strasbourg
  • Johanna Gibson, Law, Queen Mary University of London
  • Gustavo Ghidini, Law, University of Milan
  • Peter Jaszi (Emeritus), Law, American University
  • Marc Perlman, Music, Brown University
  • Alain Pottage, Law, Sciences Po
  • Giovanni Maria Riccio, Department of Cultural Heritage Studies, University of Salerno (2023)
  • Claudy Op Den Kamp, Film, Bournemouth University (2027)
  • Katie Scott, Art History, Courtauld Institute of Art
  • Brad Sherman, Law, University of Queensland
  • Simon Stern, Law, University of Toronto

Becoming a Member

You may register your interest in joining ISHTIP by joining our mailing list with the form below.

Share and Enjoy:
  • Print
  • PDF
  • Add to favorites
  • Facebook
  • Twitter

International Society for the History and Theory of Intellectual Property (ISHTIP)